So I did end up going to my senior prom. My dates name is Ryan Carr and we had a blast! We were in my friends Kylee and Ami's group so it made it way fun because I actually knew the people in the group. On our day date, we went to the San Tan mall and did a picture scavenger hunt. We had an hour to go and get 23 pictures. It was fun running around the mall. There was a lady that was working at Dillard's and she came up to me and Ryan and asked if we needed any help. So we were excited and she helped us get almost all the pictures. Some of the things Dillard's did not have so we had to go to other places in the mall. But we got most of them because of her. She was great! At the end of the hour, we all met up by Johnny Rockets and determined the winners and Ryan and I won that game. It was fun! Then we went inside and ate at Johnny Rockets. It was so good! After relaxing there for a while, we all loaded up into the huge car that fit all of us in, and headed off to go ice blocking. I have not done that in the longest time and it was so great! Luckily no one got seriously damaged during that activity. Some scrapes and bruises but no broken limbs or busted open gashes. :D We spend almost 2 hours there ice blocking then the boys took all us girls home to go get ready. After getting all prettied up, everyone gathered at Ryan's house to eat diner that his family served us. It was a huge meal and very filling.
After diner, We all got into the cars and drove over to the dance. But when we got there Ryan found out that he forgot the tickets at home. Haha. He was so embarrassed. I told him it was ok because the dance was less than 10 minutes away from his house, and that we would just go back and pick them up. So we drove back and got the tickets and arrived at the dance. We were there an hour after it started because diner went into the dance time but it was ok. We went in and danced for a little then my group decided it was time for pictures. So we went and it took 1 hour to get our pictures taken because of the line!! It was so crazy! But the pictures were worth the wait because they all turned out really nice. After the pictures we went to dance for a little bit longer and then left the dance and headed to another guys house that was in my group. We watched Brian Reagan and everyone was so tired some people even fell asleep watching it. So we all called it a day and headed home. So that was my crazy day!! It was such a blast though.

Ice Blocking.


