Tessa's Crazy Blog

Saturday, October 31, 2009

I'm Not Too Sure About This...

New update... Well I went home last weekend and had a great time there. :D I miss home all the time so it is always so fun to go home and spend time with my family. I miss all the teasing that they give me (maybe I should not have said that...) haha. I also really miss the greenness of Gilbert. Here in Thatcher everything is dull and brown with a bunch of cotton fields. I think the only thing green around here is the blanket that I keep on my bed. Well...I guess the school grounds are well kept and their grass is all really green but that is as far as the green goes. So when I visit home I love to look around at all the city upkeep and I have learned not to take that for granted.

Oh, so while I was home my mom told me that she wanted me to start this gluten free diet because she thinks that I have Ciliac disease. I know I know, what is that??? I get that question a lot but this is basically where someone is allergic to anything with grains in it. So any wheat or flower I can not eat. So basically all carbs are out of my diet. It is so hard to be on. So my mom went out and bought me a bunch of food that does not have gluten in it and I decided I would start it when I got back to Thatcher that Monday. So this past Monday I started the diet and just look at the pictures and tell me how excited I look about being on it...

So the noodles that I made in that picture were clear and they looked like worms when I cooked them so I was really scared to eat them. They smelt good but it took me a while to brave the look of the worm meal. But it was better than I thought it would be. Let me tell you those noodles are MUCH better than the gluten free bread!! That bread is the nastiest stuff known to man. It has a terrible texture and a terrible taste so it is a double whammy. I am still going to be on the diet this next week but I don't know how I am going to keep myself going on it. I just want normal food again!

I am not going to let this little diet ruin all the fun I am having here though. As we all know Halloween just passed by and I did dress up this year too. I love dressing up for Halloween and was sad this year because I did not think that there were going to be any fun dress up parties to go to. But my apartment complex threw a huge dress up party with a lot of dancing. It was so fun to go around and see how other people decorated their apartments. This one apartment was like a black light room. They put black tarps up on all their walls and ceiling and floor and put a black light up on the ceiling and it was a really cool room. It was kinda scary through the night though because most of the dancing apartments were up stairs and so many people were in one apartment and when they were dancing the floor felt like it was going to collapse. One time I went into my friends apartment and there was a bunch of people dancing in the apartment above hers and her celing was waving you could see the whole ceiling literally waving because of all the dancing happening. So I stayed out of the apartments and stayed outside and talked to a bunch of people I knew. It was fun. The party was finally over at 2 a.m. so i finally got to sleep when all the music stopped. But it was a great night. I love Halloween!! It is one of my favorite holidays.

Oh my costume...I made my costume but I did not know what I was doing when I was making it. I tried to have my mom explain what to do with the costume but I was still confused on how to make it so I just made up what I was sewing as I went along. It turned out a lot better than I thought it would turn out. I was so excited! So I made my costume and then my room mate Marcie did my hair and made it look really messy but pretty too. It was great. Then I had a little bone bow in my hair. I loved it. I will put a picture of it up. Here are some pictures of my friends too. Crystal is a bride, Jessica is a fairy, and Marcie was a distressed girlfriend. Haha long story. To make that story short, she did not have a costume so we just decided to call her a distressed girlfriend. So here are the fun pictures of us. :D






We all had a fun night. Great halloween. :D

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

College Life

Hello Starshine, the earth says hello... Ok that does not have to do anything with what I am blogging about but it was fun to write. :D
Actually I realized it has been forever since anyone in my family has updated our blog so I am going to give you something new to look at.

I have been away from home living in Thatcher to go to school for almost 7 weeks now. YAY! I really like it here. The weather is great, the people are fun, and my classes are small. I did not want to go to a school that would have huge classes so here in Thatcher most of my classes have at the max. about 30 people in them. Not too shabby. But Thatcher is not all about school... (despite what my parents say it should be..ahem dad) I do go out and have fun. I have been doing some pretty fun things. I went to frye mesa which is this place where waterfalls are going down rocks and you can slide down the rocks into the water below. That was a blast but so numbingly cold! Then I went camping out in the desert under the starry sky. The sky is so beautiful here because there are not very many lights. I loved it. I think I counted 4 or 5 shooting stars that night. There are school games we go to and institute dances. Life here is just so fun.
Thatcher would not be the same though without my wonderful room mates.

Marcie Lindblom is the girl that I share a room with. She is the one on the right of the picture and she is so cute! Jess is the one in the middle and unfortunately Iesha is not there with us. Me and Marcie do pretty much everything together. She is Amanda's age so it is like having my sister here with me it is great! She is a cosmetologist so she did a make over on me one weekend. That was a blast. Here are some pictures of that...





Marcie's boyfriend Austin came to Thatcher the other weekend with his friend Jason and we had a fun weekend together. We went camping and had smores with recess peanut butter cups instead of Hershey's chocolate bars and it was really good, went to a football game which EA won 50 zip, had snow cones, played a game called Ripple Nipple (note-I did not name this game, I don't know where they got this name from and no it has nothing to do with the title.) I kinda just looked at Marcie when I first heard the name of it and was a little concerned and she laughed at me and said it was ok and that it was a fun game and nothing was wrong with it. The game is basically the card game golf with a few modifications. It was a fun game. Anyways on Sunday, there was chalk on the ground outside so we drew chalk figures on the ground.


Marcie made Austins head really small for some reason. It was funny. Then she ended up drawing my head really big. Haha silly girl. It looks like my chalk figure has elephants disease in this picture. We all had a good laugh at our drawings. Jason did not want to lay on the ground so he missed out on the fun chalk drawing. The boys left home that night after we ate a really good diner that Marcie and Austin made, and me and Marcie hit our beds and slept like babies that night. What a great weekend.

Like I said in the beginning me and Marcie went to Frye Mesa with a bunch of our friends. It was such a bumpy and slow ride there but once we got there it was totally worth it. It felt good outside but it looked like it was about to rain. So we quickly got the the water fall slides and climbed to the top of them. When I got to the top and put my feet in the water, I was about to chicken out because the water so cold and I thought there was no chance of me getting my body wet with the water that was already making my feet numb. But i did anyways and was the 2nd girl to down. Marcie was right after me. It was so much fun sliding down the waterfall! I am so happy I did it. Once everyone had a turn going down it started to rain so we all ran to the trucks and turned the heaters on and went back home to shower and go have Fajitas over at the park. The Fajitas were so yummy! It was a great day. Now here are some pictures of Frye Mesa...








This is Marcie, Vanessa, Melissa, Hannah and Me after we went down the falls. It was so cold outside! BURRRR!


Frye Mesa was really fun. I will have to go again some day. Maybe when it is not so cold and there is not going to be rain. :D

Oh I almost forgot!! Before school even started my other 2 room mates Iesha, Jess, and I went to visit a "Haunted House" with their friend Celina. No this house is not really haunted but it has been abandoned for a very long time and it looks like it should be haunted. We found a News paper in the house that dated back to 1954. Crazy!






There now that you have seen that messy house lets show you an apartment (ahem, mine) that is a lot less dirtier. I am not saying it is the cleanest but it is a lot cleaner than that haunted house. Me and my room mates finally decided to put up some decorations in the front room last night. So here is us making progress and the final look. :D




So I hope I did not bore you too much. I just wanted to show you all a little bit of what I have been doing here in college outside of school. I really have been having a fun time. :D