Time for an update again on Jocelyns progress thus far. Lately I have started to feel super tired all the time. It is so hard to wake up in the morning at a good hour and if it were not for Jocelyn sitting on my bladder, I would be in bed all morning.
It has started to get hot outside if no one has noticed yet. :) Honestly I never thought I would be a pregnant person that would be so affected by the hot weather. I usually love to be under blankets even in the summer time so I thought the hot weather would not be too bad on me. I WAS WAY WRONG! I feel like I can hardly do anything without breaking out in a sweat. Just walking to the kitchen for a drink of water makes me want to go jump in a pool of ice water. But I guess it does not help when you have had a broken AC/Swamp cooler for the month of may and half of june.
During those months I was living off of sitting under a fan, hair in a pony tail, with ice packs all over my body while sipping on ice water the whole day just to get through the day. My house never got below 85 degrees and in the hottest part of the day it would reach about 90 to 95 degrees. It was miserable! I opted every night to take cold showers instead of hot ones. I never thought I would opt for that.
Just when I thought I could not handle it anymore, I looked at a clock that said the time was 11:11 and I always make a wish when I see that time. So I made my wish and shortly after that wish (i wished that my house would be able to start beeing cool) Jon came running in to me and practically shouted "I know what is wrong with the Swamp cooler" then he ran outside and fixed it. 20 minutes later, we had a working swamp cooler and a couple hours later we had a house that was down to 80 degrees! I was so happy and could not believe that my 11:11 wish came true!
Jocelyn is definitely worth the heat stroke I feel every day though. I get to feel her kick and squirm inside of me all the time and her kicks are getting stronger every day. She gets the hiccups a lot poor thing. I hope she does not get them all the time when she is born.
At the last dr. appointment I was given news that I am not measuring like I should be which is a little scary. My stomach should be measuring 31 cm. but I am one and a half cm smaller than that. So if I am more than 2 cm too small by next friday,they will have to do an ultrasound on me to make sure the baby is growing properly, and that I have enough amniotic fluid in the womb. I am hoping that she grows like crazy this week so that I reach my normal measurments and so that everything will be ok.
Other than all this, pregnancy has been fun still. I will start working in a week and a half so we will see how that affects me. Here are some pics.